Colored pattern Colored pattern
Read all the news

W3C Advisory Board. Election results

What's new

On this month, the W3C Membership has elected six members to fill the open seats on the Advisory Board (AB).

Created in March 1998, the Advisory Board provides ongoing guidance to the W3C Team on issues of strategy, management, legal matters, process, and conflict resolution.

The Advisory Committee has elected the following people  on the Advisory Board:

  • Heejin Chung (Samsung Electronics)
  • Avneesh Singh (DAISY Consortium)
  • Eric Siow (Intel)
  • Léonie Watson (TetraLogical)
  • Chris Wilson (Google)
  • Hongru (Judy) Zhu (Alibaba)

They will join continuing participants Tantek Çelik (Mozilla), Tatsuya Igarashi (Sony), Florian Rivoal (W3C Invited Expert), Tzviya Siegman (Wiley) and David Singer (Apple).

All individuals were nominated by the AC Representatives of their organizations. Here you can read the statements about the nominees: www.w3.org/2021/05/04-ab-nominations

About W3C AB

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) is an international community where Member organizations, a full-time staff, and the public work together to develop web standards. W3C’s mission is to lead the web to its full potential.

Read more about the W3C Advisory Board (AB) and about its work.